REACH Awards

Our Annual REACH Awards took place on Thursday 5 July, celebrating our fantastic staff and 70 years of the NHS.

This year’s event was the biggest we’ve ever held, with more nominations and awards than ever before.

The winners and those highly commended in each category were:

Leading with Compassion Award – (Joint Winners, Carol Sylvester and Carolyn Wilkes – Highly commended, Rachel Birks, Darren Perry, Andrew Adams, Zoe Grant)

Proud to CARE Award – (Winner, Sharon Tunicliffe)

Volunteer/Service User Representative (Winner, Simon Voiels – Highly commended, Phil Leese, Narissa Meredith, Jean Cunningham)

Developing People – (Winner, Melanie McNair – Highly commended, New Beginnings, Dr Mike Jorsh, Phil Wardle, Dr Laura Stevenson)

Innovation (Winner, Ward 3  – Highly commended, Assessment and Treatment Team, CAMHS ADHD Team, Parent and Baby Unit, BeAble App – NOAP)

Valuemaker (Winner, Dr Ravi Belgamar – Highly commended, Christine Horler, Nicky Wood, Joshua Deakin, Julianne Kettle)

Partnership (Winner, Care Home Liaison Team – Highly commended, Criminal Justice Mental Health Team, Staff Side, NOAP Outreach Team, Health Facilitation and Acute Liaison Team)

Unsung Hero (Winner, Samantha Dawson – Highly commended, Wahida Mohamed, Georgia May Ellis, Rania Mosedale, Lesley Birkin)

Service User & Carer Council (Winner, Julie Baker – Highly commended, Phil Leese, Linda Lock)

Rising Star (Winner, Dr Rebecca Chubb – Highly commended, Lisa Lummis, Cherelle Laryea, Gavin Hicks, Sarah Tombs)

Team of the Year (Winners, Service User and Carer Council – Highly commended, Recovery and Resettlement Team, Ward 4, Ward 1, Older Person’s City CMHT)

Chairman’s Award ( (Winner, Dr Rebecca Chubb)